About



Open year-round, Monday to Saturday, the Saint John City Market offers a unique shopping experience for locals and visitors alike. Nowhere else in Saint John can you experience a traditional "farmers market" while shopping for such a wide selection of goods and services, ranging from dulse to hand-made local crafts, and enjoy a delicious meal from one of the numerous restaurants, featuring local and international foods.

The market is alive with the sounds of busy clerks and shoppers, the aroma of fresh food, and colorful displays of produce, meats and seafood. Browse for Maritime crafts, imported items, and items hand-crafted by the City Market's own resident artists.


Hours of Operation:


Monday - Friday - 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 pm
Saturday - 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Closed Sundays and Holidays


Holiday Hours:


Family Day - Monday February 18 - Closed

Good Friday - Friday April 19 - Closed

Victoria Day Monday May 20 - Closed

Canada Day Monday July 1 9:00 AM 4:00 PM

NB Day Monday August 5 - Closed

Labour Day Monday September 2 - Closed

Thanksgiving Monday October 14 - Closed

Remembrance Day Monday November 11 - Closed

Christmas Eve - Tuesday December 24 - 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Christmas Day Wednesday December 25 - Closed

Boxing Day Thursday December 26 - Closed

New Year's Eve - Tuesday December 31 - 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

New Year's Day - Wednesday January 1 - Closed



For further information, contact:


Postal Address:
Attn: Manager, Saint John City Market

P.O. Box 1971

Saint John, NB

Canada E2L-4L1


Physical Address:

47 Charlotte Street  
Saint John, NB

Canada E2L-2H8


Telephone: (506) 658-2820


Email: city.market@saintjohn.ca